Fire Department

Stillwater Fire Department

Our mission is simple: Respond quickly. Perform professionally. Save lives and property. Be caring and compassionate.

The Stillwater Fire Department (SFD) is a professional municipal department, comprised of 74 uniformed personnel and 2 non-uniformed, serving a jurisdiction of 32 square miles within Stillwater city limits and an estimated population of 49,000 and Oklahoma State University campus with an enrollment of more than 20,000. The fire service area includes all of Payne County and parts of Noble, Pawnee and Lincoln counties with a combined population of approximately 82,000.

SFD provides Stillwater area residents with a rapid response to incidents and control of a wide-range of emergency situations. Serving in dual roles as both fire fighters and emergency medical technicians, the men and women of the department are responsible for providing fire suppression and emergency medical services.

We are also responsible for educating the public about fire safety and fire prevention.

Check Burn Ban button

Contact Information             

Emergency Calls:      


Non-Emergency Contact:

(405) 372-0497 

Fire Station #1 (1506 S. Main St.):  

(405) 372-0516

Fire Station #2 (600 W. University Ave.):

(405) 372-4767

Fire Station #3 (416 E. Lakeview Rd.):

(405) 372-1505

Fire Station #4 (4501 W. 19th Ave.):

(405) 372-1144

Fire Administration Offices (1510 S. Main St.):       

(405) 742-8308

Burn Permits:

(405) 742-8308


Content last reviewed 04.07.2022