Stillwater News

Community invited to oath ceremony for Stillwater’s newest police officers

Released:Jul 22, 2021


Flyer with photos of seven new Stillwater Police Officers scheduled to be sworn in at a ceremony on July 29, 2021

View and download individual officer photos on Flickr (Credit: City of Stillwater)

(STILLWATER, OKLAHOMA / July 22, 2021) – The public is invited to witness an oath ceremony for seven new Stillwater Police Department officers on Thursday, July 29 at 2 p.m. in the in the Council Hearing Room at the Stillwater Municipal Building, 723. S. Lewis Street.

  • Ryan Sexton – New Police Officer, will attend CLEET

  • Joshua Gomez – New Police Officer, will attend CLEET

  • Chase Mobus – New Police Officer, will attend CLEET

  • Ronald Myers Jr. – Formerly with the Tulsa Police Department

  • Taylor Ballard – Formerly with the Cushing Police Department

  • Ryan Simpson – Formerly with the Guthrie Police Department

  • Matthew White – Formerly with the Camas Police Department in Camas, Washington

RSVPs are not required to attend the event.

The ceremony will also be broadcast live on Suddenlink channel 14, AT&T U-verse channel 99 and the City of Stillwater's YouTube channel for those who cannot attend in person.

For questions about this event, contact Lieutenant Kyle Bruce at 405.742.8392 or email


For media inquiries, contact the Department of Marketing and Civic Engagement at 405.742.8219 or email

Back to News